CHSL LibGuides: Dental Medicine: Clinical Care Tools

Clinical Care Tools & Patient Education

AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window
Includes medical textbooks, a multi-media library, a differential diagnosis tool, reference guides, images, case studies, and more.

CDC Website
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) provides direct access to important health and safety topics, scientific articles, data and statistics, tools and resources – and over 900 topics in the CDC.gov A-Z Index.

ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
Online search tool designed to provide answers to clinical questions. This tool, the content of which is updated daily, draws from a collection of clinical resources covering all medical and surgical specialties, and provides journals, books, practice guidelines, patient education, drug information, and MEDLINE citations and abstracts from PubMed.
Consumer Health Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text content covering key areas of health and wellness, including on subjects such as aging, cancer, diabetes, drugs and alcohol, fitness, nutrition, and dietetics. Information is presented in popular and journals, encyclopedias and reference books, health reports, and audio-visual formats.
MedlinePlus This link opens in a new window
This resource provides reliable consumer health information directly from the National Institutes of Health. Medline Plus is easy to navigate, and its articles are written in non-technical language. Includes materials written in a variety of languages.
UpToDate This link opens in a new window
A physician-authored clinical decision support resource used to make point-of-care decisions. Thousands of physician authors, editors and peer reviewers have synthesized the most recent medical information into evidence-based recommendations to improve patient care and quality. Includes information about conditions, drugs, and patient education materials.