CHSL LibGuides: Dental Medicine: Pediatric Dentistry

Top Databases: Pediatric Dentistry

PubMed
Provides a search engine and index to citations and abstracts for life sciences and biomedical literature from the National Library of Medicine's MEDLINE database. Other databases available include the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) Bookshelf, the Medical Subject Headings (MeSH) thesaurus of terminology, and numerous nucleic acid and protein sequence libraries. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central (public access) and external databases to which CWRU subscribes.
Embase
Embase is a biomedical and pharmacological database of published literature. It includes 45.6 million records, an average of 8,535 new entries daily; over 12 million records not in MEDLINE; 3,365 journals unique to Embase; and 8,451 currently published journals, including MEDLINE titles. In addition to PubMed, Embase is highly recommended for comprehensive literature searches.

eJournal Portal

eJournal Portal
Looking for a specific journal? Search for journal titles using the eJournal Portal.

Journals: Pediatric Dentistry

European Archives of Paediatric Dentistry
The aim and scope of European Archives of Paediatric Dentistry (EAPD) is to promote research in all aspects of dentistry for children, including interceptive orthodontics and studies on children and young adults with special needs. 2023 JIF: 2.3.
International Journal of Paediatric Dentistry
International Journal of Paediatric Dentistry is a peer-reviewed journal that publishes papers on all aspects of paediatric dentistry including: growth and development, behaviour management, diagnosis, prevention, restorative treatment and issue relating to medically compromised children or those with disabilities. 2023 JIF: 2.3.
The Journal of Clinical Pediatric Dentistry
The purpose of the Journal of Clinical Pediatric Dentistry (JOCPD) is to provide clinically relevant information to enable the practicing dentist to have access to the state of the art in pediatric dentistry. 2023 JIF: 1.5.
Pediatric Dentistry
Pediatric Dentistry is the official publication of the American Academy of Pediatric Dentistry, the American Board of Pediatric Dentistry and the College of Diplomates of the American Board of Pediatric Dentistry. The journal promotes the practice, education and research specifically related to the specialty of pediatric dentistry. 2023 JIF: 1.5.
Journal of Dentistry for Children
JDC promotes the practice, education and research specifically related to the specialty of pediatric dentistry. It covers a wide range of topics related to the clinical care of children, from clinical techniques of daily importance to the practitioner, to studies on child behavior and growth and development. JDC also provides information on the physical, psychological and emotional conditions of children as they relate to and affect their dental health. 2023 JIF: 0.4.